Corporate Relations Committee

Name Position Organization Phone Email
Brandi Adams Assistant Director Computer Science 301-405-2760 bkadams@umd.edu
Carla Andrews-O'Hara Assoc. Director, Corp. & Foundation Relations Corp. & Foundation Relations, University Relations 301-405-4928 caohara@umd.edu
William Braniff Executive Director START Consortium for the Study of Terrorism 301-405-6600 braniff@umd.edu
Dean Chang Director, Mtech Ventures Maryland Technology Enterprise Institute (Mtech) 301-314-8121 deanc@umd.edu
Eric Chapman Director, Corporate and Government Relations College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences 301-405-7136 echapman@umd.edu
Eva Chin Professor School of Public Health 301-405-2478 erchin@umd.edu
Leslie Coleman Senior Director, Leadership Gifts University Relations 301-405-2281 colemanl@umd.edu
Martha Connolly Director, Mtech Partnerships Maryland Technology Enterprise Institute (Mtech) 301-405-3892 marthac@umd.edu
Allison Corbett Assistant Director of Corp. & Found. Relations Clark School of Engineering 301-405-5841 acc@umd.edu
Jeff Coriale Director of External Relations Institute for Systems Research (ISR) 301-405-6604 coriale@umd.edu
Glenna Cush Coordinator Maryland Small Business Development Center 301-403-8300 gcush@mdsbdc.umd.edu
Brian Darmody Assoc. VP for Research, Econ. Dev. Division of Research 301-405-1990 bdarmody@umd.edu
Allison Druin Professor, Co-Director of Future of Information Alliance Associate Dean for Research and Professor, iSchool 301-405-7406 allisond@umd.edu
Craig Dye Director, Venture Accelerator Maryland Technology Enterprise Institute (Mtech) 301-314-7804 cdye@umd.edu
Michael Frame Director, Strategic Corp. Partnerships Division of Research 301-405-9760 mframe@umd.edu
Ken Gertz Assoc. VP for Research Development Division of Research 301-405-4462 kgertz@umd.edu
Dan Goodman Entrepreneur-in-Residence Division of Research 301-704-4459 dang@umd.edu
Judi Gorski Manager,  Maryland Neuroimaging Center College of Behavioral & Social Sciences 301-405-2975 jcgorski@umd.edu
Cynthia Hale Asst. Dean and Chief of Staff Graduate School 301-405-4205 chale@umd.edu
Greg Hanifee Assistant Dean for Executive Programs Smith School of Business 301-405-7628 ghanifee@rhsmith.umd.edu
Rick Hearin Director Career Center 301-314-7236 rhearin@umd.edu
Cherrie Hughes Manager Maryland Technology Enterprise Institute (Mtech) 301-405-6673 cherrie@umd.edu
Veronica Jones Associate Dean for Development School of Public Health 301-405-2918 vjones2@umd.edu
Cornelia Kennedy Director of External Relations Mechanical Engineering 301-405-1364 ckennedy@umd.edu
Gerrit Knaap Assoc. Dean of Faculty Development & Professor School of Architecture 301-405-6083 gknaap@umd.edu
Ted Knight (chair), Assistant Dean, Engineering Division of Research 301-405-3596 teknight@umd.edu
Dan Lathrop Assoc. Dean for Research & Professor College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences 301-405-1594 lathrop@umd.edu
Christian Lewis General Manager, Sports Marketing Athletics 301-405-8073 clewis@umd.edu
Larry Liff Director for Development College of Information 301-405-1082 lliff@umd.edu
Brian Magness Director for Development Agriculture 301-405-7733 bmagness@umd.edu
Ann Martens Assistant Dean for External Relations Merrill College of Journalism 301-405-2420 amartens@umd.edu
Margaret McLaughlin Assoc. Dean for Research & Professor College of Education 301-405-2337 mjm@umd.edu
Pamela Morse Assistant Director, Communication Center for the Advanced Study of Languages (CASL) 301-226-8899 pmorse@umd.edu
Sheri Parks Assoc. Dean for Research & Professor College of Arts and Humanities 301-405-6255 slp@umd.edu
Linda Platt Director of Development and Alumni Relations Office of Undergraduate Studies 301-405-6851 lplatt@umd.edu
Ashley Predith Associate Director for Programs Energy Frontier Research Center, MD NanoCenter 301-405-7801 apredith@umd.edu
Dawn Pulliam Director, Outreach and Administration Public Policy/Center for Public Policy and Private Enterprise 301-405-8258 cpulliam@umd.edu
Jessica Rivinius Director, Communications START Consortium for the Study of Terrorism 301-405-6632 rivinius@umd.edu
Heidi Sauber Director Engineering Co-Op and Career Services 301-405-3862 hsauber@umd.edu
Jennifer Schwartz Director of Corp. & Found. Relations Clark School of Engineering 301-405-8289 jschwar2@umd.edu
Renée Sprow Director Maryland Small Business Development Center 301-403-8300 rsprow@mdsbdc.umd.edu
David VanLone Director of Corp. & Found. Relations Smith School of Business 301-405-8883 dvanlone@rhsmith.umd.edu
Gayatri Varma Executive Director Office of Technology Commercialization 301-405-2960 gayatri@umd.edu

 

Connect

social iconstwitterlinkedinrss
Division of Research
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-1541

Email: vpr@umd.edu
© Copyright 2014 University of Maryland

Did You Know

UMD is ranked 8th in the nation by employers seeking to hire new graduates, according to the Wall Street Journal