Staff

Operations

Coordinator
lovelace@umd.edu | 301-405-3712
IT Coordinator
kroutil@umd.edu | 301-405-8129
Director of Operations
jsnider@umd.edu | 301-405-0916
Coordinator
nveney@umd.edu | 301-405-7835
Coordinator
vlewis1@umd.edu | 301-405-0915

Sponsored Programs, Accounting and Compliance

Marchon Jackson
Director, Sponsored Programs Accounting and Compliance
marchon@umd.edu | (301) 226-8805

Strategy & Outreach

Research Development Portfolio Manager
msnyder2@umd.edu | 301 226 8931
Director of Joint Research Collaborations
ebrittan@umd.edu | 301-405-1459
Director, Innovation Partnerships
woodbury@umd.edu | 301-405-9760
Dan Goodman
Entrepreneur In Residence
dang@umd.edu | 301-704-4459
Director of Strategic Corporate Research Relationships
jsawyer2@umd.edu | 301-314-8132
Director, Research Development Resources
tburke13@umd.edu | 301-405-4178
Director of National Research Initiatives
erinf@umd.edu | 301-405-​4462

Research Support

Export Compliance Officer
afgrant@umd.edu | 301-405-2656
Director of Animal Research Support & Manager, Institutional Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
planford@umd.edu | 301-405-7295
Director - Human Research Protection Program and Conflict of Interest Administrator
jsmith54@umd.edu | 301-405-0678
Douglas Powell
Director, University Attending Vet Laboratory Animal Resources
dpowell@umd.edu | 301-405-4921
Robert Dooling
Chair, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
dooling@psyc.umd.edu | 301-405-5925

Research Cabinet

Elise Carbonaro
Director of Research Communications
ecarbo@umd.edu | 301-405-6501
Denise Clark
Associate Vice President for Research Administration
djclark@umd.edu | 301-405-4282
Associate Vice President for Economic Development and Co-Director of UM Ventures
jlenzer@umd.edu | 301-405-2960
Eric Chapman
Assistant Vice President for Research Development
echapman@umd.edu | 301-405-7136

Technology

Steve Dowdy
Director of Research Information Systems & Integration
sdowdy@umd.edu | 301-405-8060
Director, Priority Grants Management System
sharone@umd.edu | 301-405-4199

Interim Vice President for Research

Amitabh Varshney
Interim Vice President for Research
Professor of Computer Science
varshney@umd.edu

Office of Research Administration (ORA)

Wendy Montgomery
Director, Office of Research Administration
wmont@umd.edu | 301-405-6279

Connect

social iconstwitterlinkedinrss
Division of Research
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-1541

Email: vpr@umd.edu
© Copyright 2014 University of Maryland

Did You Know

UMD is the largest university in the region, with the most highly ranked programs, awarding the largest number of degrees